An NPR mind in a FoxNews world (damselmc) wrote in albanyqueer,
An NPR mind in a FoxNews world
damselmc
albanyqueer

From NYS NOW: GENDA Passes Assembly Codes Committee

Time to Urge Your Legislator to Vote "yes" when it comes to the Assembly floor for a vote

Take Action! Visit this page.

Yesterday, May 20th, Gender Expression Non-Discrimination Act (GENDA) passed through the Assembly Codes Committee by a bipartisan vote of 16-2.

At this point, the bill will need to be passed by the entire NYS Assembly. (See nownys.org for frequently asked questions about GENDA)

For the first time, GENDA is being considered by the entire Assembly. Soon, we will be pushing forward to encourage all Assembly members to vote in favor of this very important piece of legislation.



Assemblymembers who voted Yes!:

Joseph R. Lentol (Chair)
(518) 455-4477
lentolj@assembly.state.ny.us

Philip Boyle
(518) 455-4611
boylep@assembly.state.ny.us

James F. Brennan
(518) 455-5377
brennaj@assembly.state.ny.us

Vivian E. Cook
(518) 455-4203
cookv@assembly.state.ny.us

Steven Cymbrowitz
(518) 455-5214
cymbros@assembly.state.ny.us

Tom Kirwan
(518) 455-5762
kirwant@assembly.state.ny.us

Charles Lavine
(518) 455-5456
lavinec@assembly.state.ny.us

Daniel J. O’Donnell
(518) 455-5603
odonned@assembly.state.ny.us

N. Nick Perry
(518) 455-4166
perry@assembly.state.ny.us

J. Gary Pretlow
(518) 455-4781
pretlowj@assembly.state.ny.us

Dede Scozzafava
(518) 455-5797
scozzad@assembly.state.ny.us

Michele R. Titus
(518) 455-5668
titusm@assembly.state.ny.us

Helene E. Weinstein
(518) 455-5462
weinsth@assembly.state.ny.us

Mark Weprin
(518) 455-5806
weprinm@assembly.state.ny.us

Keith L.T. Wright
(518) 455-4793
wrightk@assembly.state.ny.us

Kenneth Zebrowski
(518) 455-5735
zebrowskik@assembly.state.ny.us
the 16 Assemblymembers who voted for GENDA in the Codes Committee. And urge your NYS Assemblymember to support this very important piece of legislation when it comes to the floor.
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    default userpic
  • 0 comments